Fournier Trio 2013

Notos Quartett
Antonia Köster, (piano), Sindri Lederer, (violin), Andrea Burger, (viola), Philip Graham, (cello)

The Notos Quartett won the Parkhouse Award in the 2011 competition, where they performed music from piano quartets by Mozart, Schumann and Walton

From their performances, critics have acclaimed the ensemble’s “virtuosic brilliance and technical perfection” which is characterized by “passion and great sensitivity,” as well as their “mature interpretive powers and an admirable beauty of sound. Thanks to this they look ahead to a bright future, having already found their very own style — a style that is never an end in itself, but rather shows the respect of each work and its creator as a sincere and audible concern.” With their playing, the young musicians of the Notos Quartett have thrilled both music critics and their audiences in recent years.

Winning the “Parkhouse Award” 2011 in London, the First Prize of the “Charles-Hennen-Concours” 2011 in Holland, the First Prize of the “Premio Vittorio Gui” 2013 in Florence, the Second Prize, the Special Prize for the Best Brahms Interpretation as well as the Audience Prize at the “Città di Pinerolo” 2013 in Torino and the Second Prize at the “Osaka International Chamber Music Competition”, highlights the success the ensemble can list on stage at home and abroad.

It comes as no surprise that their concert calendar is full after inspiring performances at London’s Wigmore Hall, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam, at the festivals of Schwetzingen, Rheingau, Würzberg, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Usedom, and furthermore a concert tour through the major cities of Southeast Asia by the invitation of the Goethe Institute.

Since their inception in 2007, the Notos Quartett has received valuable guidance by the members of the Mandelring Quartet, the Alban Berg Quartet, the Guarneri Quartet, and the Beaux Arts Trio.

Stay Connected

The Parkhouse Award is supported by The Tertis Foundation and The Adrian Swire Charitable Trust.

All communications relating to The Parkhouse Award should be directed to:

Gwenneth Bransby-Zachary
GBZ Management
Hamilton Cottage
Waterloo Road
Kent TN17 3JJ



+44 (0)7721 672348