Newbold Piano Quartet 1999

Newbold Piano Quartet

Samantha Newbold (piano), Matthew Denton (violin), Graham Broadbent (viola), Tim Steggals (cello)

The Newbold Piano Quartet won the Parkhouse Award in the 1999 competition, where they performed Frank Bridge’s Fantasy in F sharp minor, Schumann’s Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op 47, 1st movement (Sostenuto assai — allegro ma non troppo), and Dvorák’s Quartet in E flat major, Op 87, 4th movement (Allegro ma non troppo)

Stay Connected

The Parkhouse Award is supported by The Tertis Foundation and The Adrian Swire Charitable Trust.

All communications relating to The Parkhouse Award should be directed to:

Gwenneth Bransby-Zachary
GBZ Management
Hamilton Cottage
Waterloo Road
Kent TN17 3JJ



+44 (0)7721 672348