The Parkhouse Award is delighted to announce the selected ensembles for the 17th international competition in 2023.


Duo Arborescence, violin & piano (France)


Albéniz Trio (The Netherlands)

De Beauvoir Piano Trio (UK)

Trio Chagall (Switzerland)

Chloé Piano Trio (UK)

Trio E.T.A. (Germany)

Heathcliff Trio (Denmark)

Soleri Trio (Germany)

Irida Trio (Germany)

Trio Jakob (The Netherlands)

Trio Montecristo (France)

Paddington Trio (UK)

Trio Rigamonti (Italy)

Key Dates

Round 1 –  Selection 15 February

Round 2 – Auditions 4/5 April

Jury: Chris de Souza (chairman) Clélia Iruzun, Jon Thorne, Jamie Walton, Stephen Threlfall

Round 3 – Finals Concert: Saturday 8 April, 11am at Wigmore Hall

Jury: Chris de Souza (chairman) Emma Bloxham, Robert Cohen, Levon Chilingirian, Kathron Sturrock

Stay Connected

The Parkhouse Award is supported by The Tertis Foundation and The Adrian Swire Charitable Trust.

All communications relating to The Parkhouse Award should be directed to:

Gwenneth Bransby-Zachary
GBZ Management
Hamilton Cottage
Waterloo Road
Kent TN17 3JJ



+44 (0)7721 672348